ABCCA   CANathon

The CANATHON is the official convention of the Australian Beer Can Collectors Association Inc. 
It is held in a different state/city each year with each Division of the ABCCA being allocated a  Canathon on a rotational basis.

The Canathon has been held in January each year since 1980 but from 2018 it will be held in May  to better accommodate conflict with the Holiday Season.

The venue for the Canathon is  on a rotational basis from state to state and is held in each State of Australia every 6 Years.

It provides members with an occasion to meet and  trade with interstate and overseas collectors, as well as enjoying various social events and  collecting fellowship.
Since 1981 the ABCCA has had much-valued sponsorship from some of Australia’s biggest Brewers and this is continuing to the present day.

Brewing companies have produced and filled a  special limited-edition Beer Can commemorating the Canathon and are highly regarded amongst ABCCA members.
Canathon 2021
                        Will be held in Barossa Valley, South Australia           
Fri 14th, Sat 15th, Sun 16th & Mon 17th May 2021

Click to Enlarge
1980  Fairfield, New South Wales   1999   Hobart, Tasmania
Click to Enlarge
1981  Melbourne, Victoria   2000   Echuca, Victoria
1982  Brisbane, Queensland   2001   Perth, Western Australia
1983  Sydney, New South Wales   2002   Adelaide, South Australia

Click to Enlarge
1984  Hobart, Tasmania   2003   Ipswich, Queensland
Click to Enlarge
1985  Ballarat, Victoria   2004   Wagga Wagga, New South Wales
1986  Adelaide, South Australia   2005   Hobart, Tasmania
1987  Katoomba, New South Wales   2006   Benalla, Victoria

Click to Enlarge
 1988  Brisbane, Queensland   2007   Perth, Western Australia
Click to Enlarge
1989  Hobart, Tasmania   2008   Adelaide, South Australia
1990  Melbourne, Victoria   2009   Ipswich, Queensland
1991  Adelaide, South Australia   2010   Newcastle, New South Wales

Click to Enlarge
1992  Brisbane, Queensland   2011   Hobart, Tasmania
Click to Enlarge
1993  Central Coast, New South Wales   2012   Benalla, Victoria
1994  Hobart, Tasmania   2013   Perth2002, Western Australia
1995  Melbourne, Victoria   2014   Elizabeth, South Australia

Click to Enlarge
1996  Adelaide, South Australia   2015   Caboolture, Queensland
Click to Enlarge
1997   Brisbane, Queensland   2016   Maitland, New South Wales
1998   Wagga Wagga, New South Wales
  2017    Hobart, Tasmania       
CANathon Can Photo Gallery
Click on the Photo to View Can Gallery  
  2018    Echuca, Victoria
  2019    Busselton,  Western Australia
      Register Now for the 2021 Barossa Canathon